• explore /
  • engage /
  • enjoy

Courses & Workshops

CEDaR Training: Spiders
09:30 - 16:30, Friday 16 May 2014
Ulster Museum

Wildlife training courses by renowned experts from around Britain and Ireland


Animals in Allegory, Fable and Myth
14:30 - 17:00, Wednesday 30 April 2014
Ulster Museum

A selection of stories and poems. Workshops for the Over-50s. Meet at reception.


Animal Lino Prints
10:00 - 16:30, Sunday 11 May 2014
Ulster Folk & Transport Museum

An adult workshop that takes inspiration from the Ulster Museum's 'Curious Beast' exhibition and our own farm animals.


Drawing Workshop For The Over 50's
13:00 - 16:30, Wednesday 7 May 2014
Ulster Museum

Artists Sharon Kelly and Cilla Wagner will lead a drawing workshop exploring animal forms. Held in the Learning Zone.


CEDaR Training: Lichens
09:30 - 16:30, Tuesday 7 October 2014
Ulster Museum

Wildlife training courses by renowned experts from around Britain and Ireland


CEDaR Training: Bryophytes
09:30 - 16:30, Tuesday 23 September 2014 - Wednesday 24 September 2014
Ulster Museum

Wildlife training courses by renowned experts from around Britain and Ireland


CEDaR Training: Fungi
09:30 - 16:30, Wednesday 10 September 2014
Ulster Museum

Wildlife training courses by renowned experts from around Britain and Ireland


CEDaR Training: Leaf-miner moths
09:30 - 16:30, Tuesday 2 September 2014 - Wednesday 3 September 2014
Ulster Museum

Wildlife training courses by renowned experts from around Britain and Ireland


CEDaR Training: Freshwater snails
09:30 - 16:30, Wednesday 20 August 2014
Ulster Museum

Wildlife training courses by renowned experts from around Britain and Ireland


CEDaR Training: Dragonflies & Damselflies (late species)
09:30 - 16:30, Saturday 9 August 2014
Ulster Museum

Wildlife training courses by renowned experts from around Britain and Ireland


CEDaR Training: Longhorn beetles
09:30 - 16:30, Thursday 31 July 2014
Ulster Museum

Wildlife training courses by renowned experts from around Britain and Ireland


CEDaR Training: Micro-moths
18:30 - 16:30, Sunday 6 July 2014 - Tuesday 8 July 2014
Ulster Museum

Wildlife training courses by renowned experts from around Britain and Ireland


CEDaR Training: Ladybirds
09:30 - 16:30, Thursday 26 June 2014
Ulster Museum

Wildlife training courses by renowned experts from around Britain and Ireland


CEDaR Training: Forest Weevils
09:30 - 16:30, Thursday 12 June 2014
Ulster Museum

Wildlife training courses by renowned experts from around Britain and Ireland


CEDaR Training: Dragonflies & Damselflies (early species)
09:30 - 16:30, Saturday 7 June 2014
Ulster Museum

Wildlife training courses by renowned experts from around Britain and Ireland


CEDaR Training: Bats SOLD OUT
09:30 - 16:30, Saturday 10 May 2014
Ulster Museum

Wildlife training courses by renowned experts from around Britain and Ireland





Sign Up To Our E-Newsletter





Please tick what you would like to hear about above:





 Security code