back home NMNI HOME
  • explore /
  • engage /
  • enjoy

Find Out What's On







Opening Times

Tuesday to Friday 10am - 4pm

Saturday to Sunday 11am - 4pm

CLOSED MONDAYS EXCL NI BANK HOLIDAYS

Where to Find Us Visiting Information

Latest Events

See All Events 1 - 8 Events of 12

Arts & Crafts: Paper crafts

Arts & Crafts: Paper crafts

Sun 29 Nov 2015 - Sun 6 Mar 2016
11:00 - 15:00

Course & Workshop

Ulster Folk Museum

Learn to make your own paper or create your own vintage style stationery.

Making Connections: January - March 2016

Making Connections: January - March 2016

Wed 13 Jan 2016 - Wed 9 Mar 2016
13:00 - 16:00

Course & Workshop

Ulster Folk Museum

Making Connections offers a free programme of demonstrations, activities and workshops helping you connect with the Ulster Folk & Transport

Pretty and Practical - handmade soap

Pretty and Practical - handmade soap

Sun 13 Mar 2016 - Sun 13 Mar 2016
10:30 - 14:30

Course & Workshop

Ulster Folk Museum

Spend the day learning all about traditional soap making techniques

Arts & Crafts: Tiffany Glass

Arts & Crafts: Tiffany Glass

Sat 10 Oct 2015 - Sun 3 Apr 2016
11:00 - 16:30

Course & Workshop

Ulster Folk Museum

Spend the day making a beautiful Tiffany Glass decoration

The Blueprint - Natural Dyeing

The Blueprint - Natural Dyeing

Sat 17 Oct 2015 - Sun 17 Apr 2016
11:30 - 16:00

Course & Workshop

Ulster Folk Museum

A day learning and experimenting with natural dyeing techniques.

Arts & Crafts: Willow work

Arts & Crafts: Willow work

Sat 24 Oct 2015 - Sat 7 May 2016
11:00 - 12:30

Course & Workshop

Ulster Folk Museum

A collection of workshops with our award winning basket maker.

Arts & Crafts: Hearth Baking

Arts & Crafts: Hearth Baking

Sun 6 Dec 2015 - Sat 7 May 2016
11:30 - 13:30

Course & Workshop

Ulster Folk Museum

Spend the morning making treacle soda and spiced drop scones.

Arts & Crafts: Felt workshops

Arts & Crafts: Felt workshops

Sun 1 Nov 2015 - Sat 7 May 2016
11:00 - 16:00

Course & Workshop

Ulster Folk Museum

From needlefelt bears to felt jewellery, there's something for everyone in our felt workshops.

Back to the top

See All Events 1 - 8 Events of 12