back home NMNI HOME
  • explore /
  • engage /
  • enjoy

Find Out What's On







Opening Times

Tuesday - Sunday

10am - 5pm

CLOSED MONDAYS EXCL NI BANK HOLIDAYS

Where to Find Us Visiting Information

Latest Events

See All Events 1 - 8 Events of 9

Capri Car Club Day

Capri Car Club Day

Sun 27 Jul 2014 - Sun 27 Jul 2014
10:00 - 17:00

Event

Ulster Folk Museum

Bring a picnic along and join the Ford Capri and RS owners clubs as they show off these classic cars in the grounds of the Transport Museum.

don't miss
Donkey Day

Donkey Day

Sat 2 Aug 2014 - Sat 2 Aug 2014
10:00 - 17:00

Event

Ulster Folk Museum

Bring the kids and a camera as you get close to these wonderful animals.

Big Wild Campout

Big Wild Campout

Fri 8 Aug 2014 - Sun 10 Aug 2014
16:00 - 10:00

Event

Ulster Folk Museum

The Big Wild Campout for TWO Nights 8th & 9th August will be a camping adventure like no other.

don't miss
Céilidh Set Dancing

Céilidh Set Dancing

Mon 14 Jul 2014 - Sun 10 Aug 2014
12:00 - 16:00

Event

Ulster Folk Museum

Come along and join in the dancing in the Parochial Hall.

Native and Traditional Breeds Weekend

Native and Traditional Breeds Weekend

Sat 16 Aug 2014 - Sun 17 Aug 2014
10:00 - 17:00

Event

Ulster Folk Museum

See traditional breeds of cattle, horses, pigs, poultry and sheep across the outdoor folk museum and Ballycultra town area.

Craft & Skills Day

Craft & Skills Day

Sat 6 Sep 2014 - Sat 6 Sep 2014
10:30 - 16:00

Event

Ulster Folk Museum

This year the Ulster Folk & Transport Museum is 50 years old. Celebrate with us by visiting our Craft & Skills day.

Craft & Food Competition

Craft & Food Competition

Tue 1 Jul 2014 - Sat 6 Sep 2014
10:00 - 17:00

Event

Ulster Folk Museum

This year the Ulster Folk & Transport Museum is 50 years old. Enter our 50th Anniversary Competition.

Making Connections: April - September 2014

Making Connections: April - September 2014

Wed 9 Apr 2014 - Wed 10 Sep 2014
12:00 - 17:00

Event

Ulster Folk Museum

Making Connections is a programme of open afternoons for anyone aged 50+ taking place on the second Wednesday of every month at the Museum.

Back to the top

See All Events 1 - 8 Events of 9