• explore /
  • engage /
  • enjoy

Talks & Lectures

Making Connections: June 2017
14:00 - 16:00, Wed 14 Jun 2017
Ulster Folk & Transport Museum

Get in the holiday mood with stories and tales from a former air hostess, followed by the opportunity to decoupage a mini suitcase.


Making Connections: May 2017
14:00 - 16:00, Wed 10 May 2017
Ulster Folk & Transport Museum

Cultra Manor Tour: Go behind the scenes at Cultra Manor with a tour by historian, Roger Dixon.


Making Connections: April 2017
14:00 - 16:00, Wed 12 Apr 2017
Ulster Folk & Transport Museum

Easter Egg Cosy: Make your Easter table extra special with little felt egg warmers.


Arts & Crafts 2016: Tiffany glass
11:00 - 10:30, Sat 15 Oct 2016 - Sun 21 May 2017
Ulster Folk & Transport Museum


Arts & Crafts 2016: Crafternoon Tea
14:00 - 14:00, Sun 4 Dec 2016 - Sun 9 Apr 2017
Ulster Folk & Transport Museum

Crafternoon Tea


Arts & Crafts 2016: Family Activities
11:00 - 10:30, Sun 30 Oct 2016 - Sun 28 May 2017
Ulster Folk & Transport Museum


Arts & Crafts 2016: Wood Crafts
11:00 - 12:20, Sat 19 Nov 2016 - Sat 11 Mar 2017
Ulster Folk & Transport Museum


Arts & Crafts 2016: Willow work SOLD OUT
11:00 - 10:30, Sat 22 Oct 2016 - Sat 20 May 2017
Ulster Folk & Transport Museum


Arts & Crafts 2016: Talks & Tours
11:00 - 10:30, Sun 30 Oct 2016 - Sat 13 May 2017
Ulster Folk & Transport Museum


Arts & Crafts 2016: Bladesmithing SOLD OUT
11:00 - 16:00, Sun 9 Oct 2016 - Sat 25 Mar 2017
Ulster Folk & Transport Museum


Arts & Crafts 2016: Blacksmithing SOLD OUT
11:00 - 10:30, Sat 15 Oct 2016 - Sat 13 May 2017
Ulster Folk & Transport Museum

Spend the day making a beautiful Tiffany Glass decoration


Arts & Crafts 2016: Photography
11:00 - 10:30, Sun 21 May 2017
Ulster Folk & Transport Museum


Arts & Crafts 2016: Other Creative Crafts
11:00 - 10:00, Sat 5 Nov 2016 - Sun 28 May 2017
Ulster Folk & Transport Museum


Arts & Crafts 2016: Textile Crafts
11:00 - 10:30, Sat 29 Oct 2016 - Sun 14 May 2017
Ulster Folk & Transport Museum


Arts & Crafts 2016: Felt work
11:00 - 10:30, Sat 22 Oct 2016 - Sat 8 Apr 2017
Ulster Folk & Transport Museum


Learning from Artefacts: First World War
10:15 - 12:00, Thu 1 Sep 2016 - Fri 4 Aug 2017
Ulster Museum

Object-based workshop allowing school and community groups to find out about life during the First World War





Sign Up To Our E-Newsletter





Please tick what you would like to hear about above:





 Security code