• explore /
  • engage /
  • enjoy

Talks & Lectures

Making Connections: June 2017
14:00 - 16:00, Wed 14 Jun 2017
Ulster Folk & Transport Museum

Get in the holiday mood with stories and tales from a former air hostess, followed by the opportunity to decoupage a mini suitcase.


Fern Identification
09:30 - 16:30, Wed 13 Sep 2017
Ulster Museum

Wildlife training courses by renowned experts from around Britain and Ireland.


Identifying Leafminers
09:30 - 16:30, Fri 1 Sep 2017
Ulster Museum

Wildlife training courses by renowned experts from around Britain and Ireland.


Making Connections: May 2017 SOLD OUT
14:00 - 16:00, Wed 10 May 2017
Ulster Folk & Transport Museum

Cultra Manor Tour: Go behind the scenes at Cultra Manor with a tour by historian, Roger Dixon.


Marine Mammal Survey Techniques
09:30 - 16:30, Thu 10 Aug 2017
Ulster Museum

Wildlife training courses by renowned experts from around Britain and Ireland.


Rushes Identification
09:30 - 16:30, Wed 2 Aug 2017
Ulster Museum

Wildlife training courses by renowned experts from around Britain and Ireland.


Umbellifers (Apiaceae) Identification
09:30 - 16:30, Fri 7 Jul 2017
Ulster Museum

Wildlife training courses by renowned experts from around Britain and Ireland.


Lines of Thought Adult Drawing Club
10:30 - 12:30, Sat 11 Mar 2017 - Sat 29 Apr 2017
Ulster Museum

A six week course in Discover Art.


Grassland Habitat Identification
09:30 - 16:30, Fri 9 Jun 2017
Ulster Museum

Wildlife training courses by renowned experts from around Britain and Ireland.


Invertebrate Surveying Techniques
09:30 - 16:30, Wed 7 Jun 2017
Ulster Museum

Wildlife training courses by renowned experts from around Britain and Ireland.


Invasive Invertebrates Identification
09:30 - 16:30, Wed 24 May 2017
Ulster Museum

Wildlife training courses by renowned experts from around Britain and Ireland.


Create with CLAUDE - fully booked
10:30 - 11:30, Sat 6 May 2017
Ulster Museum

Drawing workshop for children aged 6-11, with Alex T. Smith, author and illustrator.


Arts & Crafts 2016: Tiffany glass
11:00 - 10:30, Sat 15 Oct 2016 - Sun 21 May 2017
Ulster Folk & Transport Museum


Arts & Crafts 2016: Family Activities
11:00 - 10:30, Sun 30 Oct 2016 - Sun 28 May 2017
Ulster Folk & Transport Museum


Arts & Crafts 2016: Willow work SOLD OUT
11:00 - 10:30, Sat 22 Oct 2016 - Sat 20 May 2017
Ulster Folk & Transport Museum


Arts & Crafts 2016: Talks & Tours
11:00 - 10:30, Sun 30 Oct 2016 - Sat 13 May 2017
Ulster Folk & Transport Museum


Arts & Crafts 2016: Blacksmithing SOLD OUT
11:00 - 10:30, Sat 15 Oct 2016 - Sat 13 May 2017
Ulster Folk & Transport Museum

Spend the day making a beautiful Tiffany Glass decoration


Arts & Crafts 2016: Photography
11:00 - 10:30, Sun 21 May 2017
Ulster Folk & Transport Museum


Arts & Crafts 2016: Other Creative Crafts
11:00 - 10:00, Sat 5 Nov 2016 - Sun 28 May 2017
Ulster Folk & Transport Museum


Arts & Crafts 2016: Textile Crafts
11:00 - 10:30, Sat 29 Oct 2016 - Sun 14 May 2017
Ulster Folk & Transport Museum


Learning from Artefacts: First World War
10:15 - 12:00, Thu 1 Sep 2016 - Fri 4 Aug 2017
Ulster Museum

Object-based workshop allowing school and community groups to find out about life during the First World War





Sign Up To Our E-Newsletter





Please tick what you would like to hear about above:





 Security code